Tags

, , , , ,

In my previous post I talked about marketing materials from teams that are not the Washington Capitals.

Now the NHL, and more specifically shop.NHL.com, are playing the loyalty card with team specific covers for their catalogs, and I love it.

I saw it in the mail pile on the counter and snatched it up like aI was a little kid and the JC Penney Christmas catalog came out (when they still had a toy section).

The cover (to the left) is sharp and highlights the Young Guns: Alex Ovechkin, Mike Green, Nicklas Backstrom and Alexander Semin.

Seeing the “C” on Ovi’s jersey heading into the season is special and is my favorite part of the cover.

Plenty of goodies inside, but I will not be spending on gear until the Capitals Convention after I see what there is to celebrate this year’s Winter Classic between Washington and Pittsburgh.

